Predestination

I will sum up this movie in three words:

What the fuuuuccckkkk.

I’m pretty sure I don’t want to say anything more than that, other than the fact that I recommend checking it out.

Also: You probably shouldn’t watch it while drunk.  Fair warning.

Can I just say too: I had no idea who Sarah Snook was before this movie and damn.  Good job.

About tagracat
I am not a professional, I don't get paid to review shit, I am just opinionated and I seem to have some sort of disorder that results in spewing my opinions onto the internet. I enjoy writing long-winded posts about things and sometimes I like to pretend people want to read them, so a blog seemed an appropriate place to stuff it. But mostly I just like writing about things.

4 Responses to Predestination

  1. wow, WTF…. its like 12 monkeys but more WTF.

  2. actually, after thinking about this movie more, it reminded me of another movie, PRIMER. (2004) I recommend checking this out too, quite certain will you enjoy it.

    • tagracat says:

      I love Primer. I haven’t written a review about it but It’s high on my list for quantum physics mindfucks. I also like Triangle… and there’s another really good one that I can’t think of the name of. I thought it was something like “Time Thief” but I couldn’t find it. Oh maybe this is it: “Timecrimes”

    • tagracat says:

      Predestination does get special mention for being a movie where I made a prediction about the ending in the first 10 minutes or so, and I ended up being simultaneously incorrect AND totally correct, though…

Leave a Reply

