Triangle

Triangle is hardly a blockbuster movie, but it was apparently quite popular overseas and then went straight to DvD in North America.  I can’t imagine why, but it almost certainly has nothing to do with the actual quality of the movie because it really deserves more than that.  So I feel like I need to give it a plug.  Even the cover does it a disservice in North America.  It’s marketed as a cheesy slasher pic but it’s actually pretty clever, and gives you a few things to think about.

Not many things, mind you.  Don’t get TOO excited or you’ll be disappointed, but trust me, do not judge the movie by its shitty inappropriate cover.

If you are one of those people who couldn’t understand what was going on in Inception, you might want to skip this one.  It does not hold your hand (and thank god for that), and even though I guessed what was going on fairly early, there were still a number of “Aha” moments where it started to fall into place as the ends tied up.  Being unable to keep all those ends in mind as you go might result in one of those movies where you turn it off and then go “what the fuck just happened.”

I still sort of did the “wtf” thing, but it was accompanied by a “that was awesome.”, too.  It came to a satisfying conclusion that left all the right kinds of questions behind.  I’m not even sure how easy it is to find, but if you do spot it, I say give it a try.

About tagracat
I am not a professional, I don't get paid to review shit, I am just opinionated and I seem to have some sort of disorder that results in spewing my opinions onto the internet. I enjoy writing long-winded posts about things and sometimes I like to pretend people want to read them, so a blog seemed an appropriate place to stuff it. But mostly I just like writing about things.

Leave a Reply

